American Health Care Association Recognizes Five Star Senior Living Communities

NEWTON, Mass.–(BUSINESS WIRE)–Five Star Senior Living, one of the nation’s leading senior living and
healthcare services providers is pleased to acknowledge thirteen
communities as National Quality Award Recipients by the American Health
Care Association. The AHCA annually recognizes top quality care across
the United States with their National Quality Award Program. The AHCA
National Quality Award Program recognizes care providers of long and
short term service to be recognized for exemplary performance.

The program motivates care providers to strive for excellence while
raising standards across the country. Potential recipients are examined
based off of The Baldridge Performance Excellence Program which focuses
on evaluating a business’s performance, deciding where improvements are
needed, and implementing changes to improve quality of care.

“I am very proud of all 13 Five Star communities that were chosen to be
honored by the American Health Care Association with the Bronze National
Quality Award,” commented Bruce Mackey, CEO of Five Star Senior Living.
This prestigious accomplishment reflects Five Star’s commitment to
providing our residents with exceptional care and service. We are
dedicated to providing unique experiences that allow our residents to
thrive with us in the most comfortable environment possible.”

For a full list of award recipients, please visit

To learn more about the Five Star difference, please visit

About Five Star Senior Living
Five Star Senior Living
operates over 270 Independent Living, Assisted Living,
Alzheimer’s/Memory Care, and Healthcare Centers with Skilled Nursing &
Rehabilitation and Continuing Care Retirement Communities across the
country. Five Star is headquartered in Newton, Massachusetts.


Five Star Senior Living
Rob Poyas, 617-796-8266
President, Sales & Marketing