Britney Spears, Jack Black, John Stamos, Kate Hudson, Marcia Gay Harden and More to Attend PEOPLE’S CHOICE AWARDS 2016

Show To Broadcast Live January 6th on CBS

LOS ANGELES–(BUSINESS WIRE)–The People’s Choice Awards and CBS announced today that Abigail Spencer,
Adam Devine, Amber Valletta, Betsy Brandt, Britney Spears, Cheyenne
Jackson, Chris D’Elia, Christina Milian, Clark Gregg, Colin Hanks,
Connor Franta, Dakota Johnson, Ed Westwick, Gina Rodriguez, Jack Black,
John Stamos, Josh Holloway, Kate Hudson, Kunal Nayyar, Lea Michele,
Maddie Ziegler, Marcia Gay Harden, Mayim Bialik, Meagan Good, Meghan
Trainor, Melissa Benoist, Melissa Rauch, Mike Epps, Ming-Na Wen, Nia
Long, Natalie Dormer, Priyanka Chopra, Raza Jaffrey, Taylor Kinney, Vin
Diesel and the Pink Ladies of “Grease: Live” (Carly Rae Jepsen, Julianne
Hough, Keke Palmer, Kether Donohue and Vanessa Hudgens) will attend the
2016 awards show, live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles,
Wednesday, January 6, 2016, on the CBS Television Network (9:00-11:00
PM, ET/delayed PT).

Talent joins Shawn Mendes and Jason Derulo, who were previously
announced as performers at the 2016 show, and host Jane Lynch. The
People’s Choice Awards are the only major awards show where fans
determine the nominees and winners across categories of movies, music,
television and digital.

Voting for PEOPLE’S CHOICE AWARDS 2016 has closed for most categories,
but will remain open for Favorite New TV Comedy and Favorite New TV
Drama until show night on

Tickets to the PEOPLE’S CHOICE AWARDS 2016 show are available for fans
to purchase through

Photos and video from the People’s Choice Awards Press Conference in
November can be found at courtesy
of Getty Images.


Now in its 42nd year, the People’s Choice Awards is the only
major awards show voted on entirely by the public for fan favorites in
movies, music, television and digital. The People’s Choice official
website at houses
the voting platform where fans determine the nominees and winners for
the annual awards show. Every year, potential nominees are determined by
national ratings averages, box-office grosses, music & gaming sales,
social activity and data, then vetted through E-Poll
Market Research. Fred Nelson is the President of People’s Choice, and
serves alongside Mark Burnett and Jane Mun as Executive Producers of the
awards show. The awards show, and digital, mobile and social extensions
of the brand are owned by Procter & Gamble, and produced by United
Artist Media Group (UAMG) a joint venture among MGM, Mark Burnett, Roma
Downey and Hearst Corporation. MGM will serve as the international

Follow us on our social channels:

Twitter @peopleschoice
Instagram @peopleschoice
Periscope @peopleschoice
Snapchat peopleschoice


Slate PR
Andy Gelb /
Rachael Trager, 310-461-0111
Johanna McCabe, 212-969-7515