Contestants Named for the 2016 TD Ameritrade College Home Run Derby

First Pitch 7:30 p.m. CDT, Sunday, July 3, TD Ameritrade Park Omaha

Event to air LIVE on ESPN2

OMAHA, Neb.–(BUSINESS WIRE)–TD Ameritrade Holding Corporation (Nasdaq: AMTD) is pleased to announce
that the following collegiate baseball players will travel to Omaha,
Neb. to compete in the seventh annual TD
Ameritrade College Home Run Derby

  • Colby Bortles, University of Mississippi: In three seasons at
    Ole Miss, Bortles has belted 17 home runs, including eight in 2016 to
    rank second on the team. The Oviedo, Florida native also has three
    career grand slams to his credit. He was one of three Rebels to start
    all 62 games this season, making 61 starts at third base and one at
    first base.
  • Dylan Busby, Florida State University: Busby capped off the
    2016 campaign by ranking in the top five of 10 major team categories
    including slugging percentage (.597-1st), total bases
    (148-t-1st), triples (5-1st), home runs (14-1st),
    RBI (55-2nd), doubles (16-t-2nd), hits (80-3rd),
    runs scored (49-3rd), stolen bases (11-3rd) and
    batting average (.323-4th).
  • Joe Davis, University of Houston: Produced arguably one of the
    best freshman campaigns in Houston history by breaking the UH all-time
    freshman record in home runs (14) and RBI (58), while tying the
    doubles record (17). Davis also became just the third player in
    program history to record two grand slams in one season. He led the
    Cougars in hits (79), RBI (58), home runs (14), doubles (17) and with
    a .577 slugging percentage.
  • Greg Deichmann, Louisiana State University: Deichmann appeared
    in 64 games in 2016 (62 starts), batting .288 (68-for-236) with 14
    doubles, three triples, 11 homers, 57 RBI, 45 runs and five steals –
    finished as LSU’s lead in homers and RBI. He was also LSU’s leading
    hitter in postseason games (SEC and NCAA Tournament combined), batting
    .385 (15-for-39) with one double, five homers, 16 RBI and seven runs.
  • Hagen Owenby, East Tennessee State University: Owenby’s 88 hits
    this season were the most by a Buccaneer since Paul Hoilman – the
    winner of the inaugural TD Ameritrade Home Run Derby – recorded 99 in
    2010. He led ETSU in home runs (17), batting average (.374), total
    bases (155), slugging percentage (.660), multi-hit games (29). Owenby
    hit multiple home runs in three games this season, while belting home
    runs in four straight games from Feb. 27-March 4 and three straight
    games from April 29-May 1.
  • Brent Rooker, Mississippi State University: Team-captain Brent
    Rooker led the 2016 SEC Champion Diamond Dawgs in home runs (11) and
    finished fourth on the team with a .324 batting average. His 54 RBI’s
    were also tops on the team. The Germantown, Tennessee native was named
    to the SEC Academic Honor Roll both of his years on campus.
  • Reid Russell, Lamar University: On his way to being named the
    Southland Conference Hitter of the Year and ABCA South Central
    All-Region First Team, Reid Russell joined the top of Lamar’s home run
    list tying the 11-year school record with 18 in a season. He ranks 13th
    in the country – first in the Southland Conference – in long balls,
    and his 0.33 homers a game ranks seventh in the nation.
  • Gary Russo, Miami (Ohio) University: Russo had his best year as
    a RedHawk in 2016, as he hit .271, slugged 19 home runs and registered
    43 RBI. He posted a career-high .614 slugging percentage, as he also
    added eight doubles and three triples. The 2016 season marked the
    second-consecutive season that Russo totaled double-digit home runs,
    as he hit 10 in 2015. For his career, Russo smacked 31 home runs and
    notched 99 RBI.

Tickets for the 2016 TD Ameritrade College Home Run Derby are $8 for
children (ages 3-12), $12 for adults, or a “Family-Four-Pack” for $36,
and may be purchased in-person from the CenturyLink
arena box offices, by calling Ticketmaster at 800-745-3000,
or online at
Service fees will apply to those tickets purchased over the phone or
online, but not to those purchased in-person. For groups of 20 or more,

Follow the TD Ameritrade College Home Run Derby on Facebook
and Twitter
or visit
for the latest event updates and information.

For media credentials, please contact Steve Flaherty at

TD Ameritrade Holding Corporation and Intersport are separate and
unaffiliated companies and are not responsible for each other’s services
or policies.

Source: TD Ameritrade Holding Corporation

About TD Ameritrade Holding Corporation

Millions of investors and independent registered investment advisors
(RIAs) have turned to TD Ameritrade’s (Nasdaq: AMTD) technology,
and education
to help make investing and trading easier to understand and do. Online
or over the phone. In a branch or with an independent RIA. First-timer
or sophisticated trader. Our clients want to take control, and we help
them decide how – bringing Wall Street to Main Street for more than 40
years. An official
sponsor of the 2016 U.S. Olympic and Paralympic Teams
, as well as an official
sponsor of the National Football League
, TD Ameritrade has time and
again been recognized
as a leader
in investment services. Please visit TD Ameritrade’s newsroom
for more information, or read our stories at

Brokerage services provided by TD Ameritrade, Inc., member FINRA (

About Intersport

Since 1985, Intersport has been an award-winning innovator and leader in
the creation of sports and entertainment based marketing platforms.
Intersport creates unique content and experiences for clients that
attract and engage passionate audiences through four divisions:
Sponsorship & Event Marketing, Sports Properties, Sports & Entertainment
Content (for broadcast and digital media). To learn more about
Intersport, log on to,
like us on Facebook (
or follow us on Twitter (@IntersportBuzz).


At TD Ameritrade:
Kim Hillyer, 402-574-6523
Communications & Public Affairs

Steve Flaherty, 312-467-8131
Manager of